To find a physician or for questions   903-877-7000

Reviews for Christine A. Powell, MD


 06/26/2022

Dr Powell has been my doctor for several years . She cares about my health and I like that. Keep being the doctor you are and please don’t retire

   — Patricia Brown


 05/26/2022

Dr Powell always takes the time to listen to my concerns. She really cares about her patients.

   — Sharon


 05/01/2022

All around great Doctor

   — Alonzo McKenzie


 04/13/2022

My Visit With Dr. Powell And Her nurses Was Very Nice And Happy.

   — Carl Dean


 04/07/2022

I’m happy for entrusting my wellness to Dr. Powell and her loving, caring, friendly and the best nurses I have come in contact with they really make me feel like family in my opinion!

   — Pearlie Lawrence


 02/21/2022

Dr. Powell is amazing! She is patient and kind and truly listens and cares. Even when she wasn’t on my insurance plan, I paid cash to see her. She is the only doctor I will see.

   — Jessica Ogden


 02/17/2022

Staff and nurses were excellent as usual. Dr. Powell is a top notch physician. Despite the number of patients she has scheduled, she is always both thorough and compassionate. I would highly recommend her for her professionalism and empathy.

   — Michael Davidson


 02/14/2022

did not have to wait long at all to get in to see the Doctor. She was very comfortable to be around. Very thorough and attentive, easy to talk to. It was my first time there and I will be happy to have her as my primary care physician.

   — Gavin Hitt


 01/12/2022

I truly enjoyed visiting with her!

   — Philomina/Mina


 01/09/2022

Dr Powell has been my PCP since I moved to Tyler area. She has been amazing and has continued as my Dr even when I had insurance problems due to the marketplace. I highly recommend her.

   — Joni Schroeder


 12/18/2021

My children (who are now grown), grandchildren as well as myself have Dr. Powell as our primary doctor. She is very gifted in the field of medicine. Never has she diagnosed us wrong...never! I have never trusted a doctor as much as I do her. We love her dearly and recommend her highly!!

   — Kalinda Meadows


 12/15/2021

This awesome lady has been my doctor for probably about 5 yrs and shes awesome!She listens and really has helped me with small issues and I am currently in alot of pain with an ovarian cyst that needs surgery.She has recently been trying to help me with pain and it means alot.I love her and you can't go wrong with her.Shes got a down to earth "cool" personality that I just love and appreciate.

   — Lady Viking Wolf


 12/10/2021

She is not afraid to spend time with you and answer your questions. She also will talk to about different things that are going on in your life that you are dealing with. I would trade her for another Dr. I have 100% trust in her.

   — Deborah Roth


 12/09/2021

In office visit with Dr Powell, was simply great. Post visit problem with a prescribed medication via My Chart with Nurse Crystal L. Has been a Tim Halliburton Nightmare!

   — 2Lz2P


 12/09/2021

Dr.Powell and Staff always go above and beyond to help me in my time of need. I been seeing them roughly around 10 years and they have been awesome through everything and I want to thank the amazing Team at this location for always being here in my time of need in this past year in a half.

   — Kia Hooper


 12/05/2021

This Doctor is so awesome she cares about her patients and her nurses or Great too Hey Barbie

   — Sarah Mcmiller


 12/05/2021

Dr Powell has been my PCP for 6 years, I've been very pleased with my care.

   — Jacque Pietsch


 11/16/2021

Always wonderful service and great attention to my needs. Thanks!

   — David Mata


 11/16/2021

Dr. Powell is a great listener. She is easy to talk to, and treats me like an intelligent adult. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a primary care physician.

   — Suzi Pundt


 09/02/2021

I am transgender. In East Texas, it's hard to find such an open and caring doctor to take care of me. She has been an all-star since day one. I can never thank you enough for always listening to me, and helping me. Dr. Powell not only hears what you say, but she takes your concerns seriously. Best doctor in ETX!

   — Bad Bish Witch


 04/07/2021

Love Dr. Powell...she listens and is thorough and is kind. Best experience at a doctor’s office in a very long time.

   — Ashley Sessions


 11/27/2020

Friend , AWESOME DOCTOR, listens to you on everything you tell her. She loves kids and transgenders . She’s down to earth! Very happy person and loves her patients in general . Never have I ever met a dr Iike her !!! Love you Dr Powell 💐

   — Carina Castillo


 02/12/2020

Dr. Powell has been my primary physician for several years now. I usually see her approximately every 6 months for followup on my various ailments. She listens and treats me as another intelligent adult. She is very willing to answer questions and decide with me on possible options for my care. She has no hesitancy in referring to a specialist if needed. I never have to wait very long, but know if I do, she will still spend an adequate amount of time with me.

   — Cathys0820


 06/26/2019

I am so grateful for Dr. Powell and her staff. It is so nice to find a dr. That listens and finds answers.

   — Jamie Ollive


 05/02/2019

She is amazing. She brings back the old bedside manner. She truly listens and you can see it on her face. Her nurses are amazing.

   — Roshanda Clark


 09/12/2018

Dr Powell treats you like a person, not a paycheck. She's always been thorough and answers my million questions in a way that I understand. I'm always comfortable there and her staff is super nice.

   — Britnee Wilcox


 01/29/2018

Dr.powell is a very caring wonderful doctor she helped me so much thank you. The staff was just great and very nice to my children and I.

   — Cassandra Phelps


 10/30/2017

Wonderful person, wonderful doctor.

   — It's SK


 10/17/2017

Very compassionate person. Highly recommend her as your primary care doctor!!

   — Jenna Emmert


 08/01/2017

My overall experience with Dr. Powell has been excellent

   — Terrell Friedrich


 08/13/2016

Dr Christine Powell is a very caring and compassionate and is well at listening to your problems.

   — Sonja Simpson


 02/22/2016

great doctor!

   — Leslie


 05/05/2014

Dr. Powell delivers focused and effective healthcare. An office visit is only 50 dollars with no insurance. Would recommend to anyone who needs a primary care physician. Her staff is also very reliable and friendly.

   — Darlene G.

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users